Youth Parliament

    34th Zonal Level Youth Parliament at PM SHRI KV Gomtinagar

    (Nov 28 & 29, 2024)

    34th Zonal Level Youth Parliament commenced at PM SHRI KV Gomti Nagar with the lighting of the lamp. The event was graced by the Chief guest, Sh. Ganga Charan Rajpoot, Ex MP (Lok Sabha & Rajya Sabha), Sh. Sharad Dwivedi, additional Secretary (Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs), SH. B.K Behra, Deputy Commissioner, (Acad.) KVS (HQ) New Delhi, Sh. Vivek Ranjan, ASO (Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs), Sh. Anoop Awasthi, I/C Deputy Commissioner KVS RO Lucknow, Smt. Archana Jaiswal, Assistant Commissioner, KVS RO, Lucknow Sh. Vijay Kumar, Assistant Commissioner, KVS RO Lucknow. The venue Principal Sh. Sanjeev Kumar Agrawal welcomed and greeted all dignitaries by honouring them with green plants and shawls. The students of the venue fascinated everyone by their cultural performance. The two days’ event was held in Bhartendu Natya Academy.Five Regions of  Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan i.e. Varanasi, Lucknow, Bhopal, Raipur and Patna participated in this zonal level competition. Total 265 students selected at their respective regions participated in the event. Sh. Anoop Awasthi, I/C Deputy Commissioner, KVS RO Lucknow, motivated the students and appreciated them for demonstrating the democratic values through youth parliament. Sh. Hari Narayan Rajbhar, special guest, also appreciated the democratic spirit which was exhibited by participants. Sh. Ganga Charan Rajpoot, the chief guest, gave a due applause to all participants and to the organizing team. The first presentation was given by Raipur region. The participants gave a vivid view of parliament by showing their argumentative skills on various aspects of social, cultural, political and economical issues of the country. The vote of thanks was given by Smt. Sangeeta Saxena, venue vice principal.

    34th Zonal level Youth Parliament concluded on Nov 29, 2023. The chief guest, Sh. Hari Narayan Rajbhar, Ex MP, Special Guest, Sh. Sharad Dwivedi, Addl. Commissioner (Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs) Sh. B.K.Behra, Deputy Commissioner, KVS HQ New Delhi and Sh. Vijay Kumar, Assistant Commissioner, KVS RO LUCKNOW motivated the students in the valedictory session. Sh. Sharad Dwivedi, Special Guest, announced the names of winners. KVS RO Bhopal secured first position whereas KVS ROs Varanasi and Patna secured second and third positions respectively. The eight top performers of each region, 1 participant at first position, 2 participants at second position, 3 participants at third position and 2 participants at fourth position were selected for special prizes. These students were honoured with certificates and mementoes. In addition to this, all of these will get the opportunity to visit the parliament building and  get honoured by the honourable minister of Parliamentary affairs. Sh. Sharad Dwivedi congratulated all participants for superbly demonstrating democratic values and deep understanding of Parliamentary system. Sh. B K Behra, Deputy commissioner, KVS HQ New Delhi, encouraged the students for more effective involvement in such events. Sh. Sanjeev Kumar, venue Principal, congratulated all participants and thanked everyone for encouraging the students. The event concluded formally with blessing words of Sh. Vijay Kumar, Assistant Commissioner, KVS RO, Lucknow.